Passover, to be celebrated this weekend, celebrates liberation, for a people, and, ultimately, for humanity in general.
Regarding the theme of liberation more fully, those celebrating Passover might consider having a vegetarian Passover seder. (After all, it was Moses' gentleness tending sheep that caused God to give him leadership over a human 'flock.')
Recipes appropriate for a vegetarian seder are available over the Internet, including a site with recipes for a Sephardic seder, as well as a site with articles on vegetarianism and Judaism in addition to recipes. As kosher regulations involve meat and other animal products, vegan dishes are inherently kosher--they only require the blessing of a rabbi. Shalom!